Explore wonderful sites and celebrate local history


Health Services

Our Civic Centre

Roads Resurfacing

Water Management

Refuse Collection

Crocodile Town

Welcome to Rusape Town

Rusape Town Council is a local authority which was established in 1990. It has eleven wards. The name Rusape is derived from a shona word “Rusapwe” which means never dries, with reference to the ever flowing waters of Rusape River, adjacent to the town. Rusape is a Town that is striving to reach municipal status. It is situated along the Harare – Mutare road and railway line. It is 180 km to Harare, 95km from Mutare, 102km from Nyanga and approximately 220 km from Chivhu. Rusape has a population of 31080 as per 2012 census and a land area of 1050 ha which lies in region 3. It is in the North-Eastern part of Manicaland Province in Makoni District.

Important Public Notice

Please be advised that the Zebra crossing at Panmart Supermarket has been moved to the new traffic signal lights at Corner Chiduku Road (Vengere Turn off) and Harare - Mutare High way. Thank you.

Refuse Collection Schedule

DayRefuse Compactor SectionTractor Section
MondayWard (1 & 7), BC, ZBS & CBDWard (1&2) B, G, R & T Musika
TuesdayWard (8 & 9) Mabvazuva, Magamba, Castle Base, Jacaranda Area, Old People`s Home
WednesdayWard (7&10) Lisape St, Taite Ave, Chingaira St, Patel`s Plot, IndustryWard (1,4,6) Musika,R Section, Garikai, Old Tsanzaguru Road, Messenger Camp
ThursdaySilver Bow, Nyanga Energy, Crocodile, Hospital, Prison, CBD, WARD (5 & 6) NE, NHF, UVE, VEWard (1 & 11), Musika, Tsanzaguru
FridayWard (7&11) CBD, Extra Waste CollectionWard (1&5) Musika And Ve Section Hot Spots
SaturdayExtra Waste Collection, Ward (7) CBD, Bus Terminus

By Laws


  • Water and Sanitation
  • Financial Services
  • Emergency Services​
  • Municipal Police
  • Traffic Control
  • Housing​ Services
  • Health Services
  • Roads and Storm Water​
  • Waste Management​
  • Health Services​
  • Street Lights
  • Recreational Facilities
  • Cemeteries